RSS

96 Days ’til 40: Flying Away

17 Nov

 

I love this photo!  I took this from an airplane as we took off.  It is a great photograph to look at in moments when I want to fly away!

I think we all have those moments (yes, similar to the moments when we want to run away!)  Yet, somehow, running away and flying away are two different things for me.  When I want to run away, it is to escape.  When I want to run away there is a fantasy about staying away for a long time.  However, when I fly away I see it not as an escape or running away, but as a chance to embark on a new adventure.  (Hopefully a pleasant one!)

I love it when I get to fly – the energy of the plane taking off down the runway excites and thrills me.  As I take off in a plane I get a great sense of adventure and it warms my spirit.

Today, 96 days ’til 40, I am always thankful when I am given the opportunity to fly away for a while!

~400daystil40

 

Tags: , , , ,

13 responses to “96 Days ’til 40: Flying Away

  1. walkwiththerabbi

    November 17, 2012 at 02:56

    Wherever you’re headed to – travel safe, laugh a bunch, inhale the moments deeply, play unabashedly, savor every morsel, really deeply experience every slow sip and please – return home safely.

     
  2. Fay Moore

    November 17, 2012 at 13:48

    I love your photo, too, for the same reason. Thanks for my little getaway.

     
  3. Another Thousand Words

    November 17, 2012 at 18:01

    Oh, wonderful, 400!!! Three months and less than a week…will you celebrate with a flight then, too?

     
  4. A Table in the Sun

    November 17, 2012 at 18:32

    I wanted to fly away this morning when I awoke to realize that my weekend was packed with too much STUFF….and I’m not even close to being ready for company arriving on Monday morning Yes, it will be a week full of fun, but exhausting when all of the family activities are at my home.

     
  5. sakuraandme

    November 18, 2012 at 10:20

    I’m with you! love taking off and get excited and relieved landing! *smiling* xxx

     
  6. kenthinksaloud

    November 18, 2012 at 19:26

    I love flying too – except for the take-offs and landings!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,738 other followers

